First blog post

Assalam and Hi! my name is Shahrin and my current town is Skudai, Johor Bahru.  Welcome to my blog!

I started my photography interest with my small and tine Canon IXUS-i 6 MP.  At that time (around year 2005), the price is quite high for me MYR1,300. the price eat up half of my monthly salary at that time.

My first dslr is bought around year 2012 and it was Canon 650d.  It is the first dslr with tilt display capability and comes with hybrid focus. At that time, i don’t know the benefit of hybrid autofocus until i traded it to bought Canon 60d (my current body).

In 4 years of photography, i have bought several lenses to suit my interest, namely the canon 24-105mm f4 USM L, 85mm f1.8 USM,Tokina 11-16mm f2.8, Canon 10-18mm STM, Sigma 30mm f1.4 DC ART and others.  Several of them were re-sold.

Presently, the lens that still with me are the canon 10-18mm STM, Sigma 30mm f1.4, Canon 85mm f1.8 USM and Tamron 70-300mm VSD.  I also got Canon EX600 speedlite for family portrait.

Leave a Reply

